WSOF: The fights

wsof

World Series of Fighting hosted their first event yesterday and it delivered. I have gathered the better fights from the card for you all to watch. There are some great finishes in here.

Andrei Arlovski vs Devin Cole

Anthony Johnson vs. D.J. Linderman

Travis Bartlett vs. Tyrone Spong

Tyrone Spong’s MMA debut was everything I hoped it to be, notice how he walks off expecting an 8 count. BOSS.

Marlon Moraes vs. Miguel Torres

JZ Cavalcante vs. T.J. O’Brien

2 comments on “WSOF: The fights

  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    I remember when Arlovski was the scariest guy on the plan. His chin just let him down too many times!

  2. twizzyboy says:

    I know what you mean man. I fell in love with Arlovski during his tear though 2005. His barbaric fighting style and appearance made me think he was invincible. In his defense, his KO losses are all to dudes who hit VERY HARD. Kills me to see him get KTFOed.

    Hopefully this little win streak that he is on will bring him some decent fights – four fights, four finishes, one or two nice finishes against some decent names should get him back in the top 20-25. Although I don’t like his chances against any of the big hitters, I would love to see him finish up his career in the UFC.

Leave a comment

