Charity moustache shave

I don’t usually post personal things on the blog, but as this is for charity I’ll make an exception.

Those of you that have been following us for a while may remember my Moustache Log posts, documenting my journey into manhood through the medium of facial hair. Almost a year has passed since I first started growing it out, and it has genuinely been one of the most fun things I’ve ever done.

However, all good things must eventually come to an end, and I have made the tough decision to shave off my beloved lip-tickler to try to raise some money for Prostate Cancer UK. These guys are an amazing charity and really need our support, so if you can find it in your hearts (and wallets) to part with a few quid to help them out, I would be forever grateful. You can donate on my Just Giving page here (the money goes directly to the charity).

Here is a picture of my moustache as it stands today, I will be sure to post a further picture to prove I have actually gone through with it once it’s gone, which will be on the 1st of September.

Leave a comment

