Moustache log – week 7

Having spent last week sunning myself in Cyprus, unfortunately you fine folks have missed out on a week of my follicular progress. Here’s where I’m at now.

As you can see, I’ve managed a reasonable amount of growth in the last couple of weeks, and my beard is now at the stage where I can groom it to a respectable point. I finally think I have come to the point where I can say that I have a moustache, but I am not yet satisfied enough with my lip dweller to consider myself truly moustachioed. I guess the next goal is to grow it into a half decent handlebar, a feat that I feel I am several weeks away from achieving.

For those interested, I am trying out a new brand of wax, Foad Wax, hand made by moustache tamer Patt Foad. It is a little softer than Mr Natty Moustache Twizzle Wax that I had been using, but still seems to be stiff enough to keep my whiskers in place. The Mr Natty wax has outstanding staying power, but it seems to take a little more work to apply. I think I’ll probably keep using both, and would recommend either to a fellow beardo.

So there we have it, until next week face fans!

Leave a comment

